A Laughing City Productions

follow me down to the laughing city.

Jack and Jill

leave a comment »

youtube || vimeo

And he held her hand like it was a mystery, one he couldn’t quite believe… See, this is what happens when your mother grounds you for the week. IN SUMMER VACATION. What’s up with that? Anyways. I just wanted to make a random video. It seems I don’t have anymore miscellaneous videos for people just randomly stopping by on my youtube page. I just wanted to film for some reason. CIKEP4 isn’t going so well, so I was like, UGH, whatever! Ahah. Well, this is a pretty self-explanatory video. Two little kids playing. So, I was searching up the story of Jack and Jill, the demented one. But I couldn’t find it. Or the children’s one is already demented enough, it’s just a hidden meaning in it, that only some can decipher. Yeah, my video is nothing like the story of Jack and Jill (the song is just called that), Heh. So I have two interpretations of this video.

  1. There are two kids playing, but suddenly something happens and the girl dies, leaving the boy alone and pretend that she’s still there with him.
  2. There are two kids playing, but in the end, you find out that the little girl is the little boy’s imagination.  The boy made up the little girl. In his head, he’s talking and playing with another child. But in reality, he’s really alone. He’s sort crazy, thus the bars around the playground.

I don’t know about you, but I like my 2nd interpretation better. HAHA. The playground, was a bitch to make. I had in mind another playground, but then there was nothing there on the lot, so I was like, AGH. Because if I moved to a different lot, my game would have crashed, so I had to improvise. I tried using effects in SVP8, but it kinda didn’t work out as well as I thought it would be. Oh well. I guess I’m okay with the outcome of how this video turned out.

Written by Mare

June 19, 2010 at 7:59 pm

Posted in Music Videos

Leave a Reply

