A Laughing City Productions

follow me down to the laughing city.

Reverse This Curse – Chapter 1 – The Nobodies

leave a comment »

youtube version || simstube version

THE WAIT IS FINALLY OVER! Hooray?! I hope you enjoy this first chapter of Reverse This Curse. It took a hell of a lot of editing and I had to do a few scenes over but then I got lazy. I am sad that I got lazy though, I could have done a better job on some parts. I would like to thank the cast for everything, they have been patient with me, re-doing some lines here and there. x) I love them all. They are amazing. :). Now for some production notes! Hehehe. (I know, boring, but it helps me pass the time when this thing is uploading.)

This episode, is something that I’d like to call an opening? (LOL, DUH, IT’S THE FIRST EPISODE). I put a lot of dialogue into it so I guess viewers can understand where this story is going. THIS IS NOT LIKE TWILIGHT. I read through some comments in the promo video that I released like a thousand years ago and some people started to compare it to Twilight. I just have to say, WTJEEBUS? I don’t see any comparison with Twilight to Reverse This Curse except them being all vampire and all. But that’s the only thing that’s the same I guess…? Okay, anyways. I just need to clear some things up. Haha.

  • When everyone is at the house: (Emily, Phoebe, Cedric, Liam, Rui), there is this part where Cedric gets some kind of headache when Phoebe looks at him. Phoebe was, let’s say, beaming out something to Cedric. That’s why he stopped talking.
  • Voicemail from mother: I was trying to make the telephone effect with Scarlett’s voice. (You know, how it’s all scratchy and un clear?) Yeah, I guess I uber failed. I tried to record her voice with my actual phone, but then all I got was noise. ahah. So with a lot of fiddling in Cool Edit Pro, I stopped, it kinda sounds like a voice message? But I guess if you want to go all technological on me, I guess not. :x. I tried. Hehe.

I rendered this so many times, my computer lagged when I was editing. I was dying. I rendered it about 5 times until I was like, “YES! THIS IS IT! THIS IS MY FINAL DRAFT!” I have 5 versions of the episode, and they all look so different. Lmao. I tried really hard to match all the voices up because I need to always match everything up or else I won’t be happy with it. Hahha. Random fact. I don’t know why, but whenever I watch this, I feel like there’s something new in it, like a movie, yeah? You notice things when you keep on watching it. I don’t know, I’m being random. there’s a few minutes left until this episode uploads! 🙂 I think I’ll post a biography section of the characters sooner or later. 🙂

I’d love to hear your comments/criticism on my first episode working with voices, what should I add more? What should I take out? Anything? Thanks! Have a great weekend, everyone. 🙂

P.S. Yes, my vampires can ninja poof.

Written by Mare

August 7, 2009 at 8:20 am

Posted in Reverse This Curse

Leave a Reply

